Spring in Brighton



It's been a while.
I'm hopeless with projects, but that doesn't matter that much to me any more. Someone with insight stated that "anything that's worth doing is worth doing badly". This was whispered in my ear by a fish sometime between the last time I wrote and now, and I'm doing my best to let this help me make peace in my war aginst myself.

More than four months, that's the time I have lingered here in Brighton. It's a strange time (like I always say about all times). I have finished my English studies in Portslade and started working at Brigton Pier, trying to handle the spring tide of tourists who want to see one of the biggest attractions in Britain (why, I fail to understand). At the same time I'm trying to handle a little studying and a little photographing between work and sleep. Not the easiest thing I've done in my life, but it works and it doesn't suck either. I have money so I can stay here for a while longer, and I have warmth, sun, the sea and Brighton Festival. Though, of course, I don't have much time to enjoy either.

Right now I have occupied my boyfriends bed, because it's much warmer in his room and have dragged in here all the pillows I could find, have, as always, a cup of tea to sip on and some fruit to nibble on. All in all not so bad. I'm a little nervous, because tomorrow I will meet my former photography teacher for some portfolio critique.

Outside the trees are afire with new growth and the air vibrates with blackbird song and the tweeting of sparrows.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0