Breaking Decisions


It's still warm on the island, it feels like early october despite the fact that we are near first Advent. I don't complain, the winter chill and snows can wait a while longer, so that I can pretend that we're living in a bubble here. Untouched by time. It's monday and soon we'll go to eat another lunch. Monday mornings are free, so were just hanging around in the house and fooling around on the internet. Exept for writing this I'm reading, and not just any book. The other night I decided to take a look on a book one heard much about a couple of years ago; Neil Strauss' The Game. And I got stuck, real stuck. At first I was a little ashamed. I had decided not to read it. But then I read those first pages thinking: but this is not a "how to do"-book, it's a document over a fascinating phenomenom in our modern society, and thus I allowed myself to be sucked in. Well, we'll see what my final rewiew of the book will be, when I'm done. I'll be back in a couple of days to tell you what I think. Until then: Goodnight beloved internet! ('cause it's kind of late now, all of a sudden)

Kommentarer
Postat av: Bo Nettelbladt

Hi there Islander!

Good to see you blogging in english. Thanks for helping me out with accomodations for me and my salmon. It will be waiting for you on the christmas table.

A bunch of hughs from:

your dad


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0