Too Late in the Night



I have cuddled up in my bed with a cup of tea, a warm cat and my laptop to think and write loads of nonsense. Wonderfully cosy, despite the fact that the cold makes my brain work. On some planes a least, I have done nothing practical tonight -like packing for my three month stay in England - but that didn't feel exactly necesary either. I try to plan so I only will have to be effective for one day (the day before I leave Sweden). Good luck I say.

The fact that I'm going to England feels unreal. But still it's very real, and a little scary too. The last weeks I've managed to drown my anxiety in social life, and tomorrow I will continue doing that, it being New Year's eve and all. Maybe it will not get real until I actually get there. Very possible.

Outside it's bitterly cold, snowy and the moon is shining hysterically. It's an inspiring night but I'll have to sleep soon, so I not happen to inecessarily reverse everything. Too bad, this is the kind of night when some part of me howls at the moon and runs wild in the woods. I will miss it.
But goodnight everyone.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0